Running home to you

Kände att jag behövde skriva in denna texten här <3.

In the sweetest of dreams

You will lie here with me

Like I never left you at all

But the day starts to break

Till it's shaking me awake

And you're gone when I open my eyes

 

Won't you wait til' I return

And let me sleep in the memory

How your skin was always warm beneath my hand

And the softness of your hair

Dressed in the colours of the wind

Wraps around me when the cold comes blowing through

And I feel my heart go running home to you

 

My ambitions were blind

And they've robbed me of time

I can never give you again

But the chance you'll forgive

How I ran and what I did

Is the hope I'm holdning to now

 

Oh, won't you wait til' I return

And let me sleep in the memory

How your skin was always warn beneath my hand

And the softness of your hair

Dressed in the colours of the wind

Wraps around me when the cold comes blowing through

And I feel my heart go running home to you

 

But the day starts to break

Till it's shaking me awake

And you're gone when I open my eyes





Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

RSS 2.0